The Volunteer of the Year Award

Each year, the Corporate Volunteer Council of Atlanta recognizes one member for outstanding volunteer leadership with the Volunteer of the Year Award, formerly the Linda Woodworth Award.  Candidates are put forth by individual CVC of Atlanta board directors and must be a (non-board) member in good standing.

Linda Woodworth was the Executive Director of the CVC of Atlanta for more than a decade.  Under Linda’s leadership, the CVC of Atlanta grew significantly and became known as one of the leading CVC’s in the nation.  The Linda Woodworth Award was established in 2009 to honor Linda’s rich legacy with the CVC of Atlanta and to recognize her contributions to corporate volunteerism and civic engagement.

Past Winners:

2018    Greta Wilson, JLL

2017    Vickie Meske, UCB

2016    Jeff Hamilton, Cox Automotive

2015    Imara Canady, AIDS Healthcare Foundation

2014    Aileen Bleach, Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP

2013    Kara Lewis, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

2012    Cristel Williams, Georgia Health Sciences University and Eleanor Bryant, Accenture

2011     Jessica Rossi, Cox Enterprises

2010     Crystal Lilley, Arcapita

2009     Heather Anderson, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

©  2017-2019 Corporate Volunteer Council of Atlanta.  All Rights Reserved.| Important Disclaimers
600 Means Street, NW, Suite 100, Atlanta GA 30318

Connect with us:

Facebook Twitter Linkedin

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software